840 series mobile number details

Department of Telecommunications (DoT) has allocated 840 mobile series to Bharti Airtel Limited, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited, Vodafone Idea Limited company to be used for SIM cards in East Uttar Pradesh (Purvanchal), Gujarat, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Assam, Bihar and Jharkhand, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and Karaikal, Maharashtra and Goa.