India Mobile Number Series

Department of Telecommunications (DoT) allocates different mobile series to Indian telecom companies Airtel, Jio, Vodafone Idea, BSNL and MTNL to create sim cards for Indian mobile users on GSM, WCDMA and LTE networks. Mobile numbers in India start with 6, 7, 8 or 9 and are 10 digits long. To find details of any mobile number, it is important to know which series it belongs to. The list of India mobile number series is given below.

Click on the corresponding Mobile number series to find out SIM card details about desired mobile number. India has 5 major telecom operators and whole country is divided into 23 telecom circles.