979 series mobile number details

Department of Telecommunications (DoT) has allocated 979 mobile series to Bharti Airtel Limited, Vodafone Idea Limited, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited, Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited company to be used for SIM cards in Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and Karaikal, East Uttar Pradesh (Purvanchal), Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh, Bihar and Jharkhand, Rajasthan.